My Favorite Products


I thought it would be fun to post a few of the products that I love to use. I know before I became an Esthetician, I was always curious about the products my Esthetician used. I never could seem to get a straight answer from her. Now I know why! It’s because we are always trying out different products and we are always discovering new and exciting ingredients, protocols and technology. How can we just settle on any one product line? We can’t! So I decided that I will be posting a regular update on my favorite new or old product discoveries on a regular basis. Just a little help to satisfy anyones curiosity!

deadsea_skin_polish[1]

Dead Sea Minerals Body Polish~

The first one pictured above, is an invigorating all in one Face and Body Polish from the Dead Sea Warehouse. It is loaded with minerals and gives the face and body an amazing stimulating exfoliating treatment. Skin feels soft, smooth and hydrated afterwards. As far as a facial exfoliant is concerned, I noticed visibly smaller pores after my first use.

If you are prone to eczema or itchy dry skin, then your body will love this product! The best way to use it is on dry skin. So I suggest rinsing off in the shower with some soap and water first. Go ahead and use your regular cleanser on your face while in the shower. Afterwards, step out of the shower onto a big towel, towel dry face and body thoroughly, make sure to pin your hair up! Then squirt a generous amount onto your hands, rub the product onto the skin from the feet up toward the heart in a circular motion. You may want to use exfoliating gloves during the body treatment.

If product dries too quickly, go ahead and add a little water. Once you are finished exfoliating your body all over, remove your exfoliating gloves. Look into a mirror (I prefer a magnified one), add a small amount of polish into your hands and begin exfoliating your face in circular motions. Make sure to get that T-Zone area where dead skin likes to hang around! Afterwards, get back in the shower and rinse off the product.

~Unrefined Organic Virgin Coconut Oil

Unrefined Organic Virgin Coconut oil is easy to find in the cooking oil section of may health food stores. It has a plethora  of uses that move beyond cooking and right into your bathroom, which is where I always keep a jar underneath the sink. An excellent replacement for body lotions as well as a moisturizer for dry brittle hair ends. During the Winter months I will often times use coconut on my skin before bed and after cleansing. Skin can be a bit oily during the Summer months, coconut oil is a great Winter time moisturizer in the evening before bed. It helps alleviate dry tight skin, acts as a barrier (if you accidentally over exfoliate or get razor burn), is anti-bacterial, anti-fungal,  anti-viral, aids in the healing process, and slows down elastin loss. There’s much more, but I will stop there!

~Exfoliating Gloves

Exfoliating gloves are a must if you want to get a really good deep down body scrub. I start from the bottom and work my way up toward the heart. This helps with lymphatic drainage as well. I love to use these gloves whenever I am using any type of body scrub. Be careful not to overdo it or you will have patches of sore skin! Two to three times a week is good. And NEVER use these gloves on your face, they are much too harsh. It is very hard to know how intense you are exfoliating with these gloves on, so avoid the delicate skin of the face….I do, however gently go over my neck area, but very gently! Make sure to use a good moisturizer after exfoliating. Coconut oil is a great one! But any one will do.

~Dr. Singha’s Mustard Bath

I LOVE Dr. Singha’s Mustard Bath. Mustard seed and essential oils open up the pores and help the body to eliminate toxins. Circulation is stimulated. Yes, this will make the skin red in places, but the benefits far outweigh that little inconvenience. Have embarrassing “Bacne”? Then you will love this bath potion!

~Tea Tree Oil

tea_tree_oil_web_1[1]

Tea Tree oil, the Australian Oil is best. It is supposed to be the purest form. You can actually mix a drop of this with your moisturizer in the evening to help clear up acne. Got “bacne”?, then use after your mustard bath! Be sure not to use too much as it can also be drying and cause flaking. Moderation is the key. A few nights a week or every other day. You can also add a few drops to your favorite shampoo to help fight dandruff. There are so many uses for this. It’s anti-bacterial, anti-microbial, anti-fungal, makes a great mouthwash, can be used to treat bronchitis and other ailments.

Naturally Yours auromere toothpaste licorice[1]

~Auromere Licorice Toothpaste

Want your teeth to be as white as a professional whitening treatment? Despite many of the specials on tooth whitening that spas are always advertising, I’ve never had a whitening treatment because I am paranoid of the gum damage it can cause. Ever see a person with receding gums?  No thanks! A natural healthy way to whiten your teeth is “Auromere” toothpaste. I use the “Licorice” flavored one because “Licorice” is known for it’s natural whitening abilities…Everything in this toothpaste is natural.

I will be posting more of my favorite products in the future.

4 thoughts on “My Favorite Products

Leave a Reply

